Archive for House

26 Feb 2008

Saint Pauli

4 Comments House


Maximilian Olowinsky and Ralf Birkel, together they are Saint Pauli, two brilliant guys from Hamburg recently remixed 5-Vice from the Danish band The Floor Is Made Of Lava. It’s also been released vinyl and digital in february on Tabu Records. Since their great remixes for Malente and their appearance on the Light Sound Dance Compilation (GANG BANG DJS) on Modular Records they’ve reached pretty high on the European music blog mountain. And they’re still climbing! Keep an eye on these guys, they might find out how to fly soon.

The Floor Is Made Of Lava – 5 Vice (Saint Pauli Remix)   (alt link)

23 Feb 2008


6 Comments Electro, House

Some days ago Q.G. added me on myspace. This fresh talent has a very catchy sound. He’s been around as a DJ for quite some time now, but he’s just producing since ’05! Already stoked up with a label he is ready to tell the world about his music. Keep ur eyes open people, he’s doing an European tour in november, including a performance in Belgium! He gave me 2 remixed tracks, one from Hushpuppies and one from The Famous Munchies. Both equal blasting like a bomb! Last but not least he gave me a little mixtape too.

Hushpuppies – Bad Taste And Gold On The Doors (Q.G. remix)

The Famous Munchies – The Fucking Machine (Q.G. remix)

Q.G. – minimixtape january ’08

1. mekon feat roxanne shante – yes yes all (duke dumont remix)
2. crookers 6 big money comin
3. acid jacks – awake since 78 (mstrkrft remix)
4. donovan -yo
5. boys noize – don’t believe a hype (remix)
6. justice – d.a.n.c.e (les rythmes digitales remix)
7. the bloody beetroots – detroit
8. blende – get lost (boogieboys remix)
9. d.i.m – is you (les petits pilous remix)

01 Feb 2008

Bouncy Tunes 09

7 Comments Electro, House


Yay! I finished my exames yesterday. I’m feeling so goooood!!! And tonight all the clubs in Antwerp will know that to. I’ve selected some new Bouncy Tunes to get in the mood but most importantly to practice my crazy dance moves for tonight. Enjoy these tracks! Dmitry Fyodorov got me moving already! Yea I’d never heard of him either … and he’s the new star, shining brightly in the funky colored sky of Adrian records.

Dmitry Fyodorov – 1b-1

Janet jackson – Feedback (Jeremy Word Remix)

Tommy Trash – Slide (Sta remix)

Das Pop – Fool For Lve (Gaetan remix)

Kylie Mingue – In My Arms (Spitzer Remix)

I almost forgot to tell this, Mathieu and I are going to stream a 1 hour mix session at and it’s going to be streamed two times a month. This evening 12:00PM EST or 6:00PM our time (GMT+1). Check it out.

Timic and Polazoid - trasheater

16 Jan 2008

Kitsune Maison Compilation 5

9 Comments Electro, House


There’s a new Kitsuné Maison Compilation! The fifth series of the seasonal Kitsuné compilations and it’s a gold one. This new great compilation contains exclusive and rare tracks from FISCHERSPOONEN, M.I.A, CAZALS, DIGITALISM, ALAN BRAXE, THE TEENAGERS, REX THE DOG, DOES IT OFFEND YOU, YEAH?, DAVID E. SUGAR, PIN ME DOWN, AUTOKRATZ, LATE OF THE PIER, DATA, FRIENDLY FIRES, BITCHEE BITCHEE YA YA YA, KID, BIG FACE, … out 4th February worldwide!!! I really can’t wait! You can’t wait either? You can pre order it on Rough Trade.

Check out the Kitsuné Maison 5 Minimix or download it HERE.